Browsable Daily Backups
Browsable Daily Backups - what are they, can you really browse them and can you restore one yourself?
Creating backups is a function that is offered by nearly all web hosting companies on the market. That is an extremely practical feature as it is a guarantee that you will not lose critical data in the event that something happens with your Internet sites and there are lots of possible reasons for that - an individual getting access to your account, deleting content unintentionally, carrying out an unsuccessful update of a script-driven app, and so forth. Provided that you've got a backup, the harm in any one of these cases is easy to fix, but you'll need to react swiftly due to the fact that most companies keep just one backup a day and each new one removes the previous one, consequently a delay of a couple of days means losing everything. Our progressive backup system was developed with the idea to avoid this kind of scenarios and it shall allow you to pick what content to restore and from what date as you shall have a lot of backups to pick out from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we shall create in case you have a semi-dedicated hosting
account from our firm can be accessed as conventional folders in the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they are generated four times daily, so we are at least two steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are saved for one week and you may restore one particular file, a folder or a whole site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory where your active content is. All backups include a timestamp which will let you know when they were created, so you may use the one which you need or even get different files from different backups. For basic safety reasons, all backup directories which you are able to look through are in read-only mode to make sure that they cannot be deleted by mistake. In this way we'll always have a number of copies of your data and you'll always be able to view any of them as though you're browsing a regular folder in your semi-dedicated account.